top of page

An Unexpected Mission Field.


Happy Back To School!

Today marks a new day, new school year, new memories, a lot of new things are going to happen. I have a new challenge I would like for each of you to take on with me this school year.

Thinking back on previous school years I came up with some thought provoking questions for myself- such as, each day I go to school, who am I reflecting? Am I showing God's kindness to each person I come in contact with? Am I showing off the gifts God gave me for my personal glory- or am I showing off my Lord who deserves all the glory?

A lot of the time my answer for those questions is not what I desire it to be.

What if this year, we took a stand- and changed our point of view. What if instead of seeing that girl sitting by herself at lunch, and thinking 'Boy, I sure do hope she has a friend on their way to meet her.' we instead thought, 'Oh isn't she in my class? I need to make sure she has someone to talk to.' What if we got up, and brought the Gospel to that girl, and made a new friend in the process? What if instead of seeing an upset face in the hallway, and dismissing it, going on about our lives, too worried about our own thoughts- we took 30 seconds and prayed for that person? What if we didn't get upset over that mean remark from Billy Bob in 3rd period and we stopped to ask God to rid him of any negative thoughts and to bless Billy's heart with peace?

What if we started each day in the mindset that our school, was our Mission Field?

What if we took 5 minutes out of our day to read a passage of the bible, or focus our conversations on Christ? What if we changed our perspective?

Until the whole world hears.

Why not?


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page